Home Sex Crimes Child Molestation

Los Angeles Child Molestation Attorneys

Accused of Child Molestation in California?

If you or a loved one has been arrested or faces child molestation charges in Los Angeles, the next move you make can literally mean the difference between freedom and prison. It can mean the difference between being able to live life on your terms and living under the watchful eye of law enforcement and the prison system. It can mean the difference between being engaged with your community and living under a constant cloud of suspicion and targeting by neighbors and strangers.

If you are accused or suspected of Child Molestation, call us at (800) 458-1488 immediately!

Penalties for Child Molestation in California

In California, a child molestation conviction would carry severe penalties, such as:

  • Up to eight years in a California prison per count.
  • Up to 10 years in prison if force was used.
  • Up to 16 years in prison for a pattern of lewd acts.
  • One strike under California's Three Strikes Law.
  • Registration as a sex offender - for LIFE.

The police and prosecution are not on your side, but fortunately for you, defense attorney Chad Lewin and Criminal Defense Incorporated IS on your side. With our help, you or your loved one will have every possible advantage in fighting the California criminal justice system, protecting your future, and in getting your charges reduced or dropped. We have thousands of case victories in Los Angeles, Riverside, San Bernardino, Orange, and Ventura Counties. Our managing partner, attorney Chad Lewin, is a tenacious, experienced, winning defense lawyer who is respected tremendously by prosecutors and by California judges. Our courtroom relationships - built by THOUSANDS of victories in these courts on behalf of people like you - give you a huge advantage. And you need every advantage possible when fighting child molestation charges in the California criminal justice system. Remember, you are fighting to protect your future. We will take advantage of the law and use the best defense strategies possible to protect your innocence and your future! ALL of your rights will be protected, and we will NOT stop until we have secured your freedom and achieved the BEST possible outcome for you or your loved one.

Defenses for Child Molestation

Examples of the defenses we may use in your child molestation case include:

  • You were mistakenly identified by your accuser.
  • Your accuser was coached into alleging molestation.
  • The molestation was committed by another adult.
  • Your accuser routinely lies about other people.
  • Accidental touching or the absence of an intent to arouse.
  • The child's age precludes your being charged with the crime.
  • The police interviewer was biased.
  • There was no DNA found on the child.
  • There was no evidence of physical injury to the child.
  • Showing the prosecutor the positive results of a private polygraph test.

Contact our Los Angeles Sex Crime Defense Lawyers Today

Without the most aggressive, experienced, winning California defense lawyer fighting for you, your conviction could result in the end of your life as you know it. The LAST thing you need is a child molestation conviction on your record, as this will permanently tarnish your reputation and impact your entire future. Often times, we can stop police investigations before you EVER get charged with a crime. (If you have NOT been formally charged, but you are being accused and/or investigated, read more about how we get involved with pre-file investigations.)

Remember, do NOT speak to police, investigators, or detectives about your case. Anything you tell them CAN be used against you in a court of law. Prosecutors WILL NOT BE LENIENT with you because you're "being nice." It doesn't work that way. If you've been charged with child molestation in California, time is of the essence! Every minute you wait matters, so call Los Angeles sex offense attorney Chad Lewin at CDI immediately for a FREE, CONFIDENTIAL consultation at (800) 458-1488. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help you or your loved ones.

ATTENTION

If you've been accused of a crime, but NOT formally charged yet, call us immediately.

LET US HELP PREVENT CHARGES FROM EVER BEING FILED.

CALL (800) 458-1488